Charles Warren (Ft Smith School District) is teaching about school revenues this morning at CASBO classes. Mr. Warren always gives little hints on relationship building with local officials during his presentations. This is good stuff!
about 1 month ago, Kelli Golden
Charles Warren presents
Revenue PowerPoint
Susan Gilley, AAFC Board President, kicks off the AAFC Spring Conference at the Hot Springs Convention Center today.
3 months ago, Kelli Golden
Susan Gilley, AAFC Board President, kicks off the AAFC Spring Conference at the Hot Springs Convention Center today.
Congratulations to Principal Donaven Sims of Salem Elementary in the Bryant School District. Arkansas 2022 Elementary Principal of the Year! #AAESP #The_AAEA
4 months ago, AAEA
Congratulations to Maurice Henry, Hope SD, Arkansas’ 2022 School Plant Manager of the Year! #ASPMA #The_AAEA
4 months ago, The AAEA
Congratulations to Steve Quinn, Benton SD, the 2022 Arkansas Middle Level Principal of the Year! #The_AAEA #AAMLA
4 months ago, The AAEA
Congratulations to Superintendent Nathan Morris, Princial Stephen Prince, and the rest of the team at Cross County High School for winning the 2022 NIET Founder’s Award More info at:
5 months ago, AAEA
cross county
It was a great morning at the CTE Showcase hosted at Caddo Hills High School. The students and staff are doing amazing things. #careered #aactea
6 months ago, AAEA
Congratulations to Carise Echols, Carolyn Lewis ES in Conway, Arkansas’ 2021-22 Assistant Elementary Principal of the Year!
8 months ago, The AAEA
Carise Echols
Congratulations to Rachel Atkinson, Greenbrier SD, Arkansas’ 2021-22 Middle Level Assistant Principal of the Year!
8 months ago, The AAEA
Rachel Atkinson
We are deeply saddened by the passing of Dr. Kellar Noggle. He served as AAEA Executive Director for 30 years until his retirement in 2005 and will be missed by many. Funeral arrangements can be found at
8 months ago, The AAEA
Dr. Kellar Noggle
Magnolia Superintendent John “Skipper” Ward was recognized by the Arkansas State Board of Education today as the Superintendent of the Year. Congrats Mr. Ward!
8 months ago, AAEA
We were saddened by the passing of Marvell-Elaine School District Superintendent Mr. Henry Anderson. Mr. Anderson was an asset to education in Arkansas and will be deeply missed. Funeral information can be found at
8 months ago, AAEA
Henry Anderson
Congratulations to Lindsay Griffin, Greenbrier HS, Arkansas’ High School Assistant Principal of the Year! #AASSP #AAEA
8 months ago, AAEA
DESE releases 2022-2023 Preliminary Teacher Salary Equalization Funding amounts. For additional details:
9 months ago, The AAEA
​Registration is now open for the 2022 Arkansas Privacy and Security Forum! Register here:
10 months ago, The AAEA
2022 Privacy and Security
Solution Tree consultant Marc Johnson is providing training in the PLC process to a group at the Wilbur Mills Education Service Cooperative. This training is important to building a school that has sustained and substantive improvement for students.
10 months ago, AAEA
The Arkansas Association of Gifted Education Administrators (AAGEA) held their annual Fall Conference today in Benton. There were many great presenters, including Dr. Jim & Deb Delisle. Administrators learned how to better serve gifted and talented students in our state.
10 months ago, AAEA
AAGEA President Monica Springfield and Past President Aaron Randolph lead New G/T Coordinators Workshop in Benton.
10 months ago, AAEA
John Ward, Superintendent of Magnolia School District, Selected as 2022 Superintendent of the Year by Arkansas Association of School Administrators (AASA) Magnolia, AR – Mr. John "Skipper" Ward, Superintendent of Magnolia School District, was presented with the 2022 Arkansas Superintendent of the Year Award. Dr. Mike Hernandez, Executive Director, for the Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators (AAEA), along with former Superintendents of the Year, surprised Mr. Ward, presenting him with the award at a board meeting in the Magnolia School District on September 13. The American Association of School Administrators (AASA) National Superintendent of the Year program, sponsored by First Student, AIG Retirement Services, and AASA, pays tribute to the talent and vision of the men and women who lead the nation's public schools. Candidates are judged on the following criteria: leadership for learning, communication, professionalism, and community involvement. Each State's association of school administrators around the nation selects a State Superintendent of the Year. These superintendents are then in the running for the National Superintendent of the Year award and will be recognized and honored at the AASA National Conference in February. John Ward is in his eighth year as Superintendent of the Magnolia School District and his 25th year in education. His educational philosophy has always been rooted in the idea that education is about more than what happens inside the four walls of a classroom. In each role Mr. Ward has held, he's made providing experiences for students one of his main priorities. Mr. Ward believes that education is about more than preparing students for a test; educators must prepare students for life. Ward has been recognized as a servant leader by his community involvement and participation in many organizations. He sits on many local and state-wide boards intending to provide more experiences for his students. As a veteran educator, he has dedicated his life's work to students, serving as an elementary science and reading teacher, a bus driver, a principal, and for the past 15 years, a superintendent. A peer of Mr. Ward stated, "John ‘Skipper’ Ward is a real asset to our State and is an exceptional superintendent for his school district. Skipper serves in numerous leadership roles in our State. He is on the AAEA Board and is always actively working with other superintendents. I also have seen Skipper work effectively in leading our activities association as the president. Finally, he is a vital member of the Economics Arkansas Board, which impacts our students' financial literacy in our State. I know that Skipper's community loves him. He is passionate about having his students get an excellent education. He is innovative, detail-oriented, and effective!" Congratulations to John Ward!
11 months ago, AAEA
Congratulations to Lisa Hotsenpiller, Fayetteville School District, the 2021 AACTEA Arkansas Career & Technical Administrator of the Year! #AACTEA #AAEA
about 1 year ago, AAEA
aactea 2021