This prestigious tribute of Superintendent of the Year is bestowed upon superintendents who successfully lead the learning in their districts; who have strength in both personal and organizational communication; who show constant improvement of administrative knowledge and skills; and who participate in local community activities as well as understand regional, national and international issues.


2022 John "Skipper" Ward, Magnolia
2021 Michael Poore, Little Rock
2020 Benny Weston, Mena
2019 Shawn Cook, Lakeside (Hot Springs)
2018 Jon Collins, West Memphis
2017 Ken Ramey, Siloam Springs
2016 Dale Query, Flippen
2015 Dr. Tony Thurman, Cabot
2014 Dr. Kim Wilbanks, Jonesboro
2013 Dr. Greg Murry, Conway
2012 Dr. Kay Johnson, Greenwood
2011 Joyce Vaught, Lakeside
2010 Dr. Matt McClure, Cross County
2009 Dr. Jerry Guess, Camden Fairview
2008 Andrew Tolbert, Warren
2007 Frank Anthony, Pine Bluff
2006 Dr. Frank A. Holman, Cabot
2005 Dr. Diana Julian, Benton
2004 Dr. Jim Rollins, Springdale
2003 Charles Dyer, Alma
2002 J. M. Edington, Biggers/Reyno
2001 Bob Watson, El Dorado
2000 Dan Shepherd, Marion
1999 Jack Kimbrell, Highland
1998 Dr. Ken James, Batesville
1997 Albert Brown, Corning
1996 Tony Wood, Searcy
1995 Dr. Bill Beasley, Jonesboro
1994 Charles D. Knight, Watson Chapel
1993 Dr. Benny Gooden, Fort Smith
1992 Dr. Jim Rollins, Springdale
1991 Charles Knox, Lonoke
1990 Bobby Lester, Pulaski County Special School District
1989 Dr. Burton Elliott, Siloam Springs
1988 Bill Kessinger, West Memphis