The annual award given to the outstanding Arkansas school business official of the year is named the Truett Goatcher Arkansas School Business Administrator of the Year. The AASBO Board of Directors wanted to honor and acknowledge Mr. Goatcher, a long time school business official, Arkansas Department of Education staff member, AAEA staff member and mentor to many, and his exceptional efforts to improve the expertise of school business administrators across Arkansas.

Anyone may nominate a practicing school business administrator for consideration. A committee of past recipients will judge the applications and the award will be announced at the AASBO Annual Conference.

The recipient of the award will also be recognized at the Southeastern Association of School Business Officials’ annual conference.


2020 Jake Haak
2019 Zinnia Clanton
2018 Cristy Dunnahoe
2017 Shawn Higginbotham
2016 Pat Tapley 
2015 Bill Goff
2014 Tina Wiley
2013 Freeman Wish
2012 Kelly Hayes
2011 Jeff Altemus
2010 Kathy Hanlon
2009 Dana Newberg
2008 Mike Mertens
2007 Patsy Smith
2006 Dr. Greg Murry
2005 David Cauldwell
2004 Damon Dean
2003 Nathan Barber
2002 Ellen Terry
2001 Randy Hughes
2000 Anita Murphree
1999 Reba Pridgin
1998 Jerry Massey
1997 Johnny Thaxton
1996 Ed Hogan
1995 Dan Shepherd
1994 Bill Rylan
1993 C.C. Stuart
1992 Ray Simon
1991 Joe Teeter
1990 Jennie Butcher


Tina Wiley District 1 Cabot School District
Pat Tapley District 2 Greenbrier School District
Dr. Lisa Morstad District 3 Fayetteville School District

Connie Long Mooney District 1 Harrisburg School District
Freeman Wish District 3 Clarksville School District

Tina Wiley District 1 Cabot School District
Robyn Keene District 2 Benton School District
Kelly Hayes District 3 Springdale School District
Becky Jester District 4 Dawson Education Service Center


Jeff Altemus District 1 Marion School District
Sterling Ming District 3 Bentonville School District

Laura Bednar District 1 Stuttgart School District
Kathy Hanlon District 3 Rogers School District
Anita Harper District 4 Danville School District

Kelly Hayes District 1 Springdale School District
Kathy Hanlon District 2 Rogers School District
Carolyn Brassfield District 3 Dumas School District