The AAFC Board of Directors recognize the Howard Wallace Federal Coordinator of the Year at the Association's spring conference each year. The late Howard Wallace passed away in 1994 after a lifetime of service to the teachers, administrators, and children of Arkansas. As a teacher, coach, assistant principal, principal, and long-time federal program advisor with the Arkansas Department of Education, Howard Wallace "made a difference" in the lives of those who knew and worked with him. This award recognizes an Arkansas educator for outstanding service to public schools and for "making a difference."
Nominations for Federal Coordinator of the Year is March 6, 2019.
Click here for the 2019 Howard Wallace Federal Coordinator of the Year Award Nomination Form.

Past AAFC Coordinators of the Year

2019 Julie Adams, Dewitt School District
2018 Monica Avery, Rogers School District
2017 Petra Pershall, Flippin School District
2016 Karleen Sheets, Jonesboro School District
2015 Susan Brown, Charleston School District
2014 Susanne Roth, Cedarville School District