The Arkansas Association of Curriculum & Instruction Administrators (AACIA) annually selects an Administrator of the Year. Any individual, group or association may nominate an administrator for consideration. All nominees must be a member of AACIA. The Administrator of the Year will be recognized during the AAEA Summer Conference in August. Please click here to download 2020 AACIA Administrator of the Year nomination form. The deadline is May 15th, 2020. 


2020 Dr. Marcia Smith - Springdale
2019 Steven Weber - Fayetteville
2018 Dr. Sheena Williamson
2017 Dr. Megan Slocum
2016 Stephanie Nehus
2015 Missy Hixson
2014 Dr. Nicole Covey
2013 Karla Neathery
2012 Dr. Virginia Abernathy
2011 None
2010 Bonnie Haynie
2009 Mary Jo Wisener
2008 Debbie Miller
2007 Ann York
2006 Teresa Chance
2005 Dr. Laura Bednar
2004 Lisa Todd
2003 Dr. Belinda Shook
2002 Barbara Brown
2001 Dr. Ricki Bailey
2000 Dr. Marsha Jones