Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AASA Board of Directors 2018-2019

Daryl Blaxton, President

Superintendent

Pocahontas School District

2300 N Park St. 

Pocahontas, AR 72455

P: 870-892-4573 / F: 870-262-2732

Email: daryl.blaxton@pocahontaspsd.com

Benny Weston, President Elect

Superintendent

Mena School District

501 Hickory Avenue

Mena, AR 71953

P: 479-394-1710 / F: 479-394-1713

Email: benny.weston@menaschools.org

Robert Poole, Secretary

Superintendent

Prescott School District

762 Martin Street

Prescott, AR 71857

P: 870-887-3016 / F: 870-887-5021

Email: rpoole@prescottschool.net

Jon Collins, Treasurer

Superintendent

West Memphis School District

PO Box 826

West Memphis, AR 72303

P: 870-735-1915 / F: 870-735-8642

Email: collins@wmsd.net

Dr. Tony Thurman, Past President

Superintendent

Cabot School District

602 North Lincoln 

Cabot, AR 72023

P: 501-843-3363 / F: 501-843-0576

Email: tony.thurman@cps.k12.ar.us


Kelvin Gragg, District 1

Superintendent 

Dumas School District 

213 Adams Street

Dumas, AR 71639

P: 870-382-4571 / F: 870-382-4874

Email: kelvin.gragg@dumask12.org

 

Term Expires: July 2019

Roger Rich, District 1

Superintendent

Southside School District

70 Scott Drive

Batesville, AR 72501

P: 870-251-2341 / F: 870-251-3316

Email: roger.rich@southsideschools.org

 

Term Expires: July 2020

Chris Nail, District 2

Superintendent

Rose Bud School District

124 School Rd

Rose Bud, AR 72137

P: 501-556-5815 / F: 501-556-6000

Email:cnail@rbsd.k12.ar.us

 

Term Expires: July 2019

Michael Poore, District 2

Superintendent

Little Rock School District

810 W. Markham Street

Little Rock, AR 72201

P: 501-447-1005 / F: 501-447-1159

Email: mike.poore@lrsd.org

 

Term Expires: July 2020

Dr. Andrea Martin, District 3

Superintendent

Greenland School District

PO Box 57

Greenland, AR 72737

P: 479-521-2366 / F: 479-521-1480

Email:amartin@greenlandsd.com

 

Term Expires: July, 2019

Kerry Schneider, District 3

Superintendent

Cedarville School District

PO Box 97

Cedarville, AR 72956

P: 479-474-7220 / F: 479-410-1804

Email: kschneider@cedarvilleschools.org

 

Term Expires: July 2020

John ( Skipper ) Ward, District 4

Superintendent

Magnolia School District

PO Box 649

Magnolia, AR 71754

P: 870-234-4933 / F: 870-23407385

Email:john.ward@magnoliaschools.net

 

Term Expires: July, 2020

Gary Williams, District 4

Superintendent

Crossett School District

219 Main Street

Crossett, AR 71635

P: 870-364-3112

Email:gary.wiliams@crossettschools.org


Term Expires: July, 2019

 

Dr. Harold Jeffcoat, Member-at-Large

Superintendent

Van Buren School District

2221 Pointer Trail East

Van Buren, AR 72956
P: 479-474-7942

Email:harold.jeffcoat@vbsd.us

 

Term Expires: July, 2019

Dr. Mike Hernandez, Member-at-Large

Cooperative Employee

Southeast AR Education Cooperative

1022 Scoggin Drive

Monticello, AR 71655

P: 870-367-4877 / F: 870-367-9877

Email:mike.hernandez@arkansas.gov

 

Term Expires: July 2020

Phillip Young, Chair of Coops (Ex Officio)

Director

Arch Ford ESC

101 Bulldog Drive

Plumerville, AR 72127

P: 501-354-2269 / F: 501-354-0167

Email:phillip.young@archford.org

 

Vacant, AREA Officer (Ex Officio)

Vacant, AAEA Officer (Ex Officio)

Dr. Richard Abernathy

Executive Director

AAEA

219 South Victory

Little Rock, AR 72201

P: 501-372-1691/F: 501-372-2807

Email:r.abernathy@theaaea.org

 

 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal