The state and national principal of the year awards program annually recognizes outstanding secondary school leaders who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students. The National Association of Secondary School Principals (NASSP), along with and the U.S. Department of Education, is beginning the 23rd year of participation in this outstanding recognition event.

Past AASSP Administrators of the Year

2020 Darin Landry, Lakeside Hot Springs
2019 Chad Jordan, Greene County Tech
2018 Kay York, Ashdown
2017 Dr. Lance Arbuckle, Rogers
2016 Dr. Ginni McDonald, Fort Smith
2015 Roger Reid, Batesville
2014 Joel Linn, Conway
2013 Don Hoover, Springdale
2012 Robert Moore, Rogers