The Arkansas Association of Special Education Administrators (AASEA) annually selects an Administrator of the Year. All nominees must be an active member of the Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators and the Arkansas Association of Special Education Administrators. The Administrator of the Year Award is presented to recognize outstanding performance and achievement by an administrator.

Past AASEA Administrators of the Year

2020 Dr. Paula Rose-Greer, West Memphis 
2019 Teresa Hendrix, Jonesboro
2018 Tita DeVore, Rogers
2017 Courtney Eubank, Lakeside Hot Springs
2016 Bobbie Morrison, Hot Springs
2015 Patti Allison, Greenwood
2014 Apryl Harmon, Berryville
2013 Sherry Stewart, Rogers