The Arkansas Association of Middle Level Administrators (AAMLA) has developed a program to recognize the important role of middle level school principals. Any principal, superintendent, teacher, principal’s organization, parent group, or citizen’s group who feels that a particular middle level principal exemplifies quality leadership may nominate that principal for consideration.

Past AAMLA Principals of the Year

2020 Eric Hipp
2019-2020 Jeff Wasem
2019 Gina Richard
2018 Jeff Wasem
2017 Kelli Martin
2016 Todd Edwards
2015 Dion Stevens
2014 Michelle Hayward
2013 Kathy Hopson
2012 Marilyn Gilchrist
2011 Sue Shults
2010 Joe Fisher
2009 Donnie Whitson
2008 Michelle Hayward
2007 Robin Stover
2006 Sara Ford
2005 Dr. Russell Clark
2004 Susan Buchanan
2003 Harry Branch
2002 Roger Hill