EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
AAEA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2018-2019

Shawn Higginbotham, AAEA President
Assoc. Superintendent of Finance/Personnel Lake Hamilton School District

205 Wolf Street
Pearcy, AR 71964
P: 501-538-3763 / F: 501-767-0400
Email: shawn.higginbotham@lhwolves.net


Roger Ried, AAEA Secretary/Treasurer

Principal, Southside High School
Southside School District
70 Scott Drive
Batesville, AR 72501
P: 870-251-2662/ F: 870-251-3316
Email: roger.ried@southsideschools.org

Scott Spainhour, AAEA President Elect
Superintendent
Greenbrier School District
4 School Drive
Greenbrier, AR 72058
P: 501-679-4808 / F: 501-679-1024
Email: spainhours@greenbrierschools.org

Maribel Childress, AAEA Past President
Principal, Monitor Elementary School
Springdale School District
3955 East Monitor Road
Springdale, AR 72764
P: 479-750-8749
Email: mchildress@sdale.org

Daryl Blaxton, AASA President
Superintendent
Pocahontas School District
2903 Meadow Circle
Pocahontas, AR 72455
P: 870-892-4573 / F: 870-892-8857
Email: daryl.blaxton@pocahontaspsd.com

Lori Griffin, AAESP President
Principal
Fort Smith School District
3205 Jenny Lind
Fort Smith, AR 72902
P: 479-783-1280 / F: 870-741-6017 
Email: lgriffin@fortsmithschools.org

Benny Weston, AASA President Elect
Superintendent
Mena School District
501 Hickory Avenue
Mena, AR 71953
P: 479-394-1710 / F: 479-394-1713
Email: benny.weston@menaschools.org

Dondi Frisinger, AAESP President Elect
Elementary Principal
Fayetteville School District
1000 West Bulldog Blvd
Fayetteville, AR 72701
P: 479-444- 3085 / F: 479-444- 3031
Email: dondi.frisinger@fayar.net

Robert Poole, AASA Secretary

Superintendent
Prescott School District
762 Martin Street
Prescott, AR 71857
P: 870-887-3016 / F: 870-887-5021
Email: rpoole@prescottschool.net

Pharis Smith, AAESP Past President
Principal
Jackson County School District
P.O. Drawer
Tuckerman, AR 72473
P: 870-349-2312 / F: 870-349-5267
Email: psmith@bulldogs.k12.ar.us

Brad Ray, AASSP President
Assistant Principal
Fort Smith School District
2301 North B Street
Fort Smith, AR 72903
P: 479-783-1171 / F: 479-783-0017
Email: bray@fortsmithschools.org

Chad Jordan, AASSP President Elect
Principal, Greene County Tech High School
Greene County Tech School District
4601 Linwood Drive
Paragould, AR 72450
P: 870-215- 4460 / F: 870-239- 6976
Email: chad.jordan@gctsd.k12.ar.us

Dr. Lance Arbuckle, AASSP Past President
Principal
Rogers School District
2922 S. First Street
Rogers, AR 72758
P: 479-799-5853
Email: lance.arbuckle@rpsar.net

Dr. Roger Hill, ArkASPA President
Assistant Superintendent
Rogers School District
500 W. Walnut
Rogers, AR 72756
P: 479-636-3910 / F: 479-631-3504
Email: roger.hill@rpsar.net

Joe Rollins, AACTEA President
Principal, Springdale School of Innovation
District CTE Director
Springdale School District
101 South Pleasant
Springdale, AR 72764
P: 479-750- 8832 / F: 479-750- 8811
Email: jrollins2@sdale.org

Dr. Kim Anderson, AAFC President
Assistant Superintendent
Benton School District
207 W Conway
Benton, AR 72015
P: 501-778- 4861 / F: 501-776- 5777
Email: kanderson@bentonschools.org
Term Expires: July 2018

Jake Haak, AASBO President
Chief Financial Officer
Rogers School District
500 West Walnut
Rogers, AR 72756
P: 479-636- 3910 F: 479-631- 3504
Email: jake.haak@rpsar.net

Brigid Bright, AASEA President
Special Ed Supervisor/Early Childhood Coord.
Harrison School District
110 South Cherry
Harrison, AR
P: 870-741- 7600 / F: 870-741- 2539
Email: bbright@hps.k12.ar.us

Janet Calloway, AAGEA President
Director of Gifted Programs
Lake Hamilton School District
280 Wolf Street
Pearcy, AR 71964
P: 501-767-9311 ext. 623
Email: janet.calloway@lhwolves.net

Dr. Andrea Martin, AACIA President
Superintendent
Greenland School District
PO Box 57
Greenland, AR 72737
P: 479-521- 2366
Email: amartin@greenlandsd.com

Randy Oxford, AAMLA President

Principal, Brookland Middle School
Brookland School District
100 West School Street
Brookland, AR72417
P: 870-530- 2387 / F: 870-974- 9762
Email: roxford@bpsbearcats.com

Chris Campbell, ASPMA President (until Oct.)Facilities Director

Russellville School District
1006 South Arkansas
Russellville, AR 72801
P: 479-857-2832 / F: 501-759-3081
Email: chris.campbell@russellvilleschools.net

Dr. Richard Abernathy
Executive Director
AAEA
219 South Victory Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
P: 501-372-1691 / F: 501-372-2807
Email: r.abernathy@theaaea.org

Robert Edwards, ASPMA President (begin Oct.)
Superintendent
Lafayette County School District
P.O. Box 950
Lewisville, AR 71845
P: 870-921- 5500 F: 870-921- 4277
Email: edwardsr@lcscougars.org