Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
2019 Aspiring Principals Workshop
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

1/17/2019
When: January 17, February 7, 8, 17, 21, 25 2019
8:30 AM
Where: Various
United States
Contact: Larry Smith
501-372-1691


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

2019 Aspiring Principals Workshop

Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals

February 7, 8, 13, 21, 25

 

The Arkansas Association of Elementary School Principals (AAESP) is sponsoring the “Aspiring Principals Workshop” at six separate regional locations around the state. 

 

The Aspiring Principals Workshop is designed to provide an overview of the principalship to those individuals who are considering a career in Pre K-12 school administration. Registration begins at 8:00 a.m. at each location with the workshop beginning at 8:30 a.m. The day’s activities will conclude at 3:00 p.m.

 

Being mindful of the high number of retirements among the ranks of school principals the state during the next five to ten years, the AAEA/AAESP Board of Directors offers this opportunity to encourage quality educators to enter the principalship. The content of the day will be based on information from the National Association of Elementary School Principals “Previewing the 21st Century Principalship” program. One special component of the program will be a panel discussion featuring national distinguished principals from elementary, middle, and high school and other key state leaders.

 

CANCELLED

JANUARY 17:

Great Rivers Education Services Cooperative

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

201 Campus Rd

Helena, AR 72342

(870) 338-6461

  

FEBRUARY 7:

Conway School District Administration Offices

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

2220 Prince St

Conway, AR 72034

(501) 450-4800

 

Contacts:

Stacy DeFoor

defoorst@conwayschools.net

(501) 450-4835

 

Carol Skiba

carol.skiba@cps.k12.ar.us

(501) 843-3363

 

FEBRUARY 8:

Harding University Center

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

901 S 52nd St

Rogers, AR 72758

(479) 268-5812

 

Contacts:

Cindy Dewey

cdewey@bentonvillek12.org

479-418-7310

 

Dondi Frisinger

dondi.frisinger@fayar.net

(479) 444-3085

 

Debbie Atkinson

datkinson@bergman.k12.ar.us

(870) 741-6404

 

Dr. Bert Stark

bertstark7@gmail.com

 

Maribel Childress

mchildress@sdale.org

(479) 750-8749

 

FEBRUARY 13:

Crowley's Ridge Education Service Cooperative

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

1606 Pine Grove Ln

Harrisburg, AR 72432

(870) 578-5426

 

Contacts:

Pharis Smith

psmith@bulldogs.k12.ar.us

(870) 349-2312

 

Joey Carr

jcarr@armorel.k12.ar.us

(870) 763-5600

 

FEBRUARY 21

Fouke Elementary School

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

370 E Redcut Rd

Fouke, AR 71837

(870) 653-4165

 

Contact:

Ken Endris

ken.endris@foukepanthers.org

(870) 653-4165

 

FEBRUARY 25

Southeast Education Service Cooperative

1022 Scogin Dr

Monticello, AR 71655

8:30 am to 3:00 pm

 

Contacts:

Amy Sanchez

asanchez@cfsd.k12.ar.us

(870) 836-6876

 

Trudy Jackson

trudy.jackson@drewcentral.org

870-367-6893

 

Professional development credit will be given. Registration fee for the workshop is $55.00 and includes all workshop materials and refreshments. Please be sure to print out your invoice and give it to the business department. We WILL NOT bill the district.

 

Cancellations must be submitted no later than 5 business days before the day of the workshop to Marty Smith – m.smith@theaaea.org. Requests for refunds received after the workshop will not be honored.

 

Should you need additional information about the workshop, please contact Dr. Larry Smith, AAEA Program Director at l.smith@theaaea.org or 501-372-1691. You may also contact the individuals hosting each Aspiring Principal Workshop location listed above.

 

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal