Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
AAEA Board of Directors 2016-2017

Dr. Danny Brackett, AAEA President

Shawn Higginbotham, AAEA Secretary/Treasurer

Principal, Har-Ber High School

Assoc. Superintendent of Finance Personnel

Springdale School District

Lake Hamilton School District

300 Jones Road

205 Wolf Street

Springdale, AR 72762

Pearcy, AR 71964

P: 479-750-8777/F: 479-306-4250

P: 501-538-3763/F: 501-767-0400

Email: dbrackett@sdale.org

Email: shawn.higginbotham@lhwolves.net

Maribel Childress, AAEA President Elect

Daryl Blaxton, AAEA Past President

Principal, Monitor Elementary School

Superintendent

3955 E. Monitor Road

Pocahontas School District

300 Jones Road

2300 N Park St.

Springdale, AR 72764

Pocahontas, AR 72455

P: 479-750-8749/F: 479-750-8794

P: 870-892-4573/Fax: 870-892-8857

Email: mchildress@sdale.org

Email: daryl.blaxton@pocahontaspsd.com

Scott Spainhour, AASA President

Debbie Atkinson, AAESP President

Superintendent

Principal, Bergman Elementary

Greenbrier School District

Bergman School District

4 School Drive

P.O. Box 1

Greenbrier, AR 72058

Bergman, AR 72615

P: 501-679-4808/F: 501-679-1024

P:870-741-6404/F: 870-741-6017

Email: spainhours@greenbrierschools.org

Email: datkinson@bergman.k12.ar.us

Dr. Tony Thurman, AASA President Elect

Pharis Smith, AAESP President Elect

Superintendent

Principal, Tuckerman Elementary

Cabot School District

Jackson County School District

602 North Lincoln

P.O. Drawer

Cabot, AR 72023

Tuckerman, AR 72473

P: 501-843-3363/F:501-843-0576

P: 870-349-2312/ F: 870-349-5267

Email: tony.thurman@cps.k12.ar.us

Email: psmith@bulldogs.k12.ar.us

Benny Weston, AASA Secretary

Cindy Covington, AAESP Past President

 Superintendent

Principal, Linda Childers Knapp Elementary

 Mena School Districrt

Springdale School District

 501 Hickory Avenue

2634 Oriole Drive

 Mena, AR 71953

Springdale, AR 72764

 P: 479-394-1710/F: 479-394-1713

P: 479-750-8850/F:479-750-8754

  Email: benny.weston@menaschools.org

Email: ccovington@sdale.org

Brian Kirkendoll, AASSP President

Lance Arbuckle, AASSP President Elect

Asst Principal, Alma High School

Principal, Rogers New Technology High School

Alma School District

Rogers School District

101 E. Main

2922 S. First Street

Alma, AR 72921

Rogers, AR 72758

P:479-632-2162/F:479-632-5070

P: 479-799-5853/

Email: bkirkendoll@almasd.net Email: larbuckl@rps.k12.ar.us

Margaret Robinson, AASSP Past President

Dr. Annette Henderson, ArkASPA President

Asst Principal, Har-Ber High School

Assistant/Deputy Superintendent

Springdale School District

Fort Smith School District

300 Jones Road

3205 Jenny Lind 

Springdale, AR 72762

Fort Smith, AR 72902

P: 479-750-8777/F: 479-306-4250

P: 479-785-2501/F: 479-784-8108

Email:  margaret.robinson@sdale.org

Email: ahenders@fortsmithschools.org

Scott Howie, AACTEA President

Karleen Sheets, AAFC President

Career and Technical Admin/Supervisor

Assistant/Deputy Superintendent

North Arkansas College

Jonesboro School District

1515 Pioneer Drive

2506 Southwest Square

Harrison, AR 72601

Jonesboro, AR 72401

P: 870-391-3513/F: 870-391-3180

P: 870-933-5800/F: 870-933-5816

Email: showie@northark.edu

Email: karleen.sheets@jonesboroschools.net

Cristy Dunnahoe, AASBO President

Rhonda Daniel, AASEA President

Business Manager/District Treasurer

Special Education Coordinator

Star City School District

Southeast AR Education Service Center

400 East Arkansas Avenue

904 North Martin

Star City, AR 71667

Warren, AR 71671

P: 870-628-4237/F: 870-628-42281

P: 870-226-5894/F: 870-226-8507

Email: cristy.dunnahoe@starcityschools.org Email: rhonda.daniel@warrensd.org

Bill Shelly, AAGEA President

Hugh Inman, AACIA President

GT Coord/Supervisor

Director of Secondary Education

Arkansas River ESC

Central Administration Office

912 W. 6th Ave

200 Manor Street

Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Marion, AR 72364

P:870-730-2933

P: 870-739-5100/F: 870-739-5156

Email: shellyb@aresc.k12.ar.us

Email: hinman@msd3.org

Michelle Hayward, AAMLA President

Doug Harris, ASPMA President

Principal, Middle School/Junior High

Superintendent

Fayetteville School District

East End School District

3030 East Mission Boulevard

101 E. Panther Drive

Fayetteville, AR 72703

Bigelow, AR 72016

P: 479-718-0251/F: 479-527-3667

P:501-759-2602

Email: michelleowenshayward@gmail.com Email:  dharris@bigelow.k12.ar.us

Dr. Richard Abernathy

 

Executive Director, AAEA


219 S. Victory
Little Rock, AR 72201
P: 501-447-3281/F:501-447-3201
Email: r.abernathy@theaaea.org
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal